Baked Potatoes With Cheese & Toasted Almonds

[photo to follow]

I’ve recently become hooked on baked potatoes. I like them really plain, just with a bit of butter and cheese, accompanied by a salad or coleslaw. The other night, I actually had nothing in the house but potatoes, butter, cheese and flaked almonds, so I wondered whether they’d go together. I baked the potatoes, cut them open and buttered them a little. Next, I put grated cheddar and freshly toasted almonds on top. Absolutely hit the spot!

Leave a Reply

