Veggie Haggis & Goaty Mashed Potato

Looks like I’m rather late with my Burns Night dinner… The cold and windy outside made me crave veggie haggis and mash! Was very lazy and bought the veggie haggis (have to make it myself soon!), but I felt that I should at least experiment with the mash. The other day, they had goat butter on special offer, so I bought a roll of the stuff. Decided to add it to the mash – as well as (cows’) milk, nutmeg and salt. It worked unbelievably well with the haggis! Highly recommended. Might also work with some goat milk. I’m quite lucky with finding it in the reduced-to-clear pile, so will try that soon!

Leave a Reply

