Processed food that comes with useful stuff

The other day, there was one of these pseudo-posh pudding in the reduced to clear pile. First I did not want to take it, but then it was only 50p and came in a proper glass jar! So I grabbed it, ate the contents (super sugary and not very nice) and washed out the jar. I immediately had a nice candle holder! Last year, a friend gave me a pile of those jars – with plastic lids. I use them for spices, home-made jam, chutney or my own puddings. One I keep by the kettle for used tea bags, because I’m sometimes to lazy to walk over to the bin with them. Anybody else using them for alternative purposes?

Leave a Reply

