Home-made pesto

I finally did it! I managed to make a small batch of pesto after this recipe! I found some cavolo nero on the market and some parmesan cheese on special offer, so I just had to add garlic, olive oil, salt and pepper! I cheated a little, because I’m impatient. I basically just briefly placed the cabbage leaves with two garlic cloves into boiling water, then drained everything off. I let the leaves ‘steam off’ for a bit and then put them with the oil, the salt, the pepper, to more garlic cloves and olive oil in the blender. Most of the stuff I filled into a jar and put it in the fridge for a ‘communal feast’ tomorrow, and the remainder went onto my very late lunch (or early dinner?) – wholewheat spaghetti!

Verdict: very very tasty! A big thank you over to the folks at ‘…an endless banquet’!

Leave a Reply

