Cookie Cutters

I’ve just read something about cookie cutters on BoingBoing. Somebody is making their own with tin foil. I used to make my own cookie cutters – after failed tinfoil-cardboard-wire experiments – with strips of sterilised scrap metal (I used to live near a scrapyard and also I used to do weird metal sculptures so I always had access to some). Will take some pictures of the surviving ones (Star Trek signs, musical notes etc) when I go to my parents’ house at Christmas.

Anyway, for those who dislike the idea of using big tools – or even a smithy – for making cookie cutters, here is a brilliant solution by Juggling Frogs!

Leave a Reply

