10th Anniversary Food

Today was my 10th anniversary of living in the UK, so I had a little party with friends & British foods! I sort of turned my place into a mini caf for 12 hours making trifle, chip butties, crumpets, scones, beans on toast (with pickled eggs!) etc. and later on, we even put the barbecue on. I made my favourite trifle, which contains the following:

Fairy cakes
Juice of tin fruit and a little bit of cocktail cherry juice
Bananas
Raspberries
Custard
Whipped Cream
Toasted Almonds
Chocolate Sprinkle
Cocktail Cherries (not glace cherries!) – the nice almond-y ones!

And I made a fruit punch for the first time with the following ingredients:

Tin fruit (marinated over night with vodka & cranberry)
Red Wine
Bucks Fizz
Orange Juice
Cranberry Juice
Lime Slices
Grenadine

It’s a pretty light punch with not that much vodka!

Leave a Reply

