Hot Banana Muesli Thingy (also known as Banana Porridge)

I came home late and hungry from playing a gig with my band in Camden. I did not have much in the house, so I just went for the first two things that caught my eye: bananas and porridge oats. As I wanted something warm and filling I decided to toast the oats (with a bit of added muesli – I guess you could, if you had, nuts and raisins) in butter. While the oats were in the pan, I quickly chopped the banana into pieces. I poured the oats over the bananas and quickly poured some milk into the empty pan. The milk heated very quickly and could be poured over the oats. I finished the improvised ‘dish’ off with a bit of sugar and cinnamon and ate it so quickly that I actually could not take a picture! So I naturally had to make another one… 😉

Update: also tastes nice with a bit of chocolate milkshake powder on top…

One response to “Hot Banana Muesli Thingy (also known as Banana Porridge)

  1. Pingback: Banana Porridge 2 | Something From Anything

Leave a Reply

